You can use the audience selector to change who can see stuff you share on your timeline after you share it. Keep in mind that when you share something on someone else’s timeline, they control the audience for the post. To change the audience of something you’ve shared on your own timeline:
- Go to your timeline and scroll down to the post you want to edit.
the audience selector next to the date or time on the post. The icon
will be different depending on its current audience settings.
- Select your audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).