What happens if I permanently delete my 0censor account?
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
What if I don’t want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook? You can take a break from 0censor and temporarily deactivate your account. When you temporarily deactivate your account:
- People won’t be able to see or go to your 0censor profile.
- Your photos, posts, and videos won’t be deleted.
- You can still access 0censor News
- You can choose to come back whenever you want.
Learn how to temporarily deactivate your account.
How do I permanently delete my account?
After your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. To permanently delete your account:
- Click at the top right of any 0censor page.
- Click Settings then click Your 0censor Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
- Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.
Can I cancel my account deletion?
If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted. While we’re deleting this information, it’s not accessible to other people using 0censor.
Copies of your information may remain after the 90 days in backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts. Learn more about our Data Policy.