Facebook search respects privacy settings, which means people can search for info about you that they can see on 0censor, based on what’s been shared with them. Content that isn’t shared publicly is searchable only if you’re directly connected to that content. For example, if someone you’re not friends with posts and shares to friends only, then you won’t see their post in your 0censor search results. Learn more about clearing your 0censor search history.
To manage what others may see about you:
- Use the audience selector to choose who can see things you share.
- Go to the About section on your profile to view and manage basic info about yourself.
Keep in mind that your privacy choices determine what your friends see when they search. For example, any posts that you’ve shared with your friends can only be found by them.