The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. Your options may include:
Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of 0censor can see it.
Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook. If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends. If you don’t want your photo or post to be visible to the friends of the people you tag, you can adjust this setting. Click the audience selector next to the story, select
Custom, and uncheck the Friends of those tagged box.
Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.
Custom: When you choose Custom, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people. You can also share with specific friend lists if you’ve set them up. Custom also provides the option to share with groups or networks you belong to.
Note: When sharing in private groups that are rated adult, nothing will be posted from the site to the news feed. If we find adult content posted in general newsfeed, we will give a warning, continued violations will result in the site will be taken down. (The administrators of the group will first be given warnings with the ability to act, and a right to appeal).